Home » Leave a Review

Elite Remodel Group Reviews


5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 113 reviews)

My new windows look great and work really well

5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

I got my new windows from ERG because I was impressed with the quality of their product. The ERG staff was very helpful and friendly, and the scheduling and installation went very smoothly.
jan3 2020

Mary R.

Quite pleased

5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

Used for roof replacement. Work was performed on time in a professional manner as described. Supervisors followed up twice and first one took care of a related problem that really had nothing to do with the work contracted for. sep9

R M.

GREAT SERVICE

5.0 rating
September 8, 2020

I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER OF ELITE REMODELING GROUP SINCE 2014, HAD MY HOUSE WINDOWS DONE BY THEM AND THEY DID A GREAT JOB. THEY ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU AS A CUSTOMER AND GIVES YOU A CALL TO SEE IF YOU NEED ANYTHING DONE OR IS THERE ANY PROBLEM WITH YOUR PREVIOUS INSTALLATIONS. I REALLY DO RECOMMEND ELITE REMODELING GROUP FOR YOUR HOUSE PROJECTS.

NIRAV P.

Great installation

5.0 rating
September 1, 2020

Elite Remodeling Group is very thorough, professional, and courteous and did a job well done!
sep11 2018

Tom W.

Very professional

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Matt was very professional and helpful. He helped correct some problems and gave suggestions for future. I appreciated the information and truthfulness of the visit. This company is interested in doing the right thing for the customer .

Patti K.

Repeat customer, very happy!

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

This was not the 1st time we’ve used Elite Remodeling. They do very good work. This time we replaced our basement windows. They were on time, were done very quickly, and we noticed the difference in temperature right away.

Cindy J.

5-star Windows & Doors

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

I have used ERG for all of my window and both exterior doors in my home over the last 2 years…both times they have been here, they have been great… besides doing an amazing job installing them, the guys are super nice, have been very respectful, clean up behind themselves and haul away all the debris! The windows and doors are beautiful… I am so in love with my new doors and windows!!! They come with a Lifetime warranty and the warranty transfers, if you move, to the new owners! You won’t go wrong with Elite Remodeling Group … I did not get paid for this review, they are just that good! Thank you ERG I couldn’t be happier!

Cynthia O.

Replaced 18 windows

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

I hired ERG to install 18 windows in my house. From the initial sales call through the installation every ERG employee I spoke and dealt with were extremely friendly and professional. The product quality is excellent. The installation was impeccable. I would highly recommend ERG to anyone.

Patty C.

Would recommend!

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Great product, great service and great price! Would absolutely recommend them.

Homeowner .

Expert insulation installers

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

They did an amazing job. We hired them to do the siding, install a window, and put in insulation in our attic.

Tom C.

Great roofers

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Had a great experience with them. Did a great job taking care of us and our roof, from financing options to installation. Great work. We are very happy with the outcome.

Home O.

5-star window replacement

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

I had a 5 star experience! From scheduling them to come out and look at my windows. To the very end of install and months after. Very polite and even gave us courtesy reminder the day before and 2hrs prior. I’m a very busy person and was very happy to have them out and get the job crossed off the list. My windows were poorly energy efficient! Now I can’t explain how great they are now! You have to see for yourself! Thank You Elite!

Trenton G.

Impressive roof inspection

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

My roof was in rough shape. Mike came out and did an inspection. He looked into great detail and was impressive with his vast knowledge and care. Great company who helps great causes. This is a no brainer. I will be referring them to all my friends and family.

Lukasz J.

Returning customer – very happy!

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

This was my second experience with ERG, and I am happy again this time.

Marianne G.

Great local roofers

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Love that they work with Habitat for Humanity!

Kevin M.

Real hard workers

5.0 rating
August 17, 2020

I was most satisfied with the quality of their workmanship and their installers were excellent. Each group worked really hard that came out.
nov 15 2018

Bob .

Second time with them

5.0 rating
August 5, 2020

3 years ago Elite replaced 13 of our 35+ windows on a 100-year old house. we were so pleased with them, we had them replace an additional 7 windows, and dormer siding/back porch siding. We’ll definitely be using Elite when it’s time to replace the rest of our windows!
nov21 2018

Elizabeth G.

The install was extremely quick

5.0 rating
August 3, 2020

I had my windows installed late spring 2018, and I am very satisfied. The salesman that got the process started was very personable and did a good job demonstrating the quality of the windows they provide. The process to get everything scheduled was easy, and ERG was flexible with my schedule. I had 6 pretty large windows replaced, and the workers were only here for a few hours. The cost was a bit higher than I had hoped for, but I think the quality made up for it. I have some additional windows that will eventually need to be replaced, and I will be calling ERG when I do.
dec 16 2018

Scott P.

Satisfied

5.0 rating
August 2, 2020

I am most satisfied with the quality of work and clean up. Not all contractors clean up.
mar22 2019

Lake I.

I’d use them again

5.0 rating
July 27, 2020

First hired Elite after searching for a company to replace a few windows in my 1st floor. They were extremely competitive with pricing and did an excellent job. The next year I had saved up and decided to replace every other window in my entire house. The work and price was just as excellent as our first project. Recently we used them for a basement remodel (walls and floors) and were very pleased with the results.
feb 15 2014

J C.

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
July 25, 2020

Creative solutions to difficult problems.
apr5 2019

Mike M.

Couldn’t be more satisfied!

5.0 rating
July 22, 2020

I had all new windows installed on my house. Everyone from the sales rep to the installers were very professional and did great work. The quality of the product and work done is top of the line!!
feb 14 2014

R L.

Did the best to give us the best deal

5.0 rating
July 6, 2020

We got our kitchen counter redone for the granite. We were very pleased with the turn out of the project. They did a great job and were very professional during the process. They provided warranty for their work and ensure that we got the kitchen fixed the way we wanted.
feb10 2014

R L.

Great product

5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

I am most satisfied with their knowledge of product and installing product fast and efficiently.
apr24 2019

David M.

New windows

5.0 rating
June 30, 2020

The quality was excellent!

Ted L.

I would highly recommend this company

5.0 rating
June 26, 2020

I recently had my basement remodeled by elite. The workers were very professional and always on time. The waterproof basement installation was exactly what we wanted and turned out amazing. The construction was quality and everything turned out very clean with no details overlooked. We had Joey for our design representative. He was very good at explaining the process and materials used for the project and even followed up with us multiple times stopping by to check the progress of the project. Tim managed our project and would go out of his way to make sure any questions we had were quickly answered.
march 28 2014

Pam W.

The new roof is beautiful and functions as it should

5.0 rating
June 24, 2020

We had a new roof put on our home. The workers were friendly, polite and very neat–no debris laying around after the project was complete. They put on our roof when they said they would and in one day! The cost did not exceed the estimate (no surprises!). A painless home improvement project–we are very happy! We would use Elite for future home improvement projects. Excellent work and excellent customer service!!!
dec 3 2013

S W.

Can’t say enough good things about Elite

5.0 rating
June 24, 2020

Great company to work with. We purchased windows and we could not be more happy. Very knowledgable personnel working for them as well.
dec 11 2018

Bob .

Not the first time with them

5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

As always, thoroughly professional.
may2 2019

Jeff B.

Excellent service

5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

Professional and efficient service, great quality windows.
aug 26 2020

JoAnn J.

Already recommended them!

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

I’m very pleased with their work

Marianne G.

Best home improvement service that I’ve had

5.0 rating
May 30, 2020

we were very pleased with the work done and pleasantly done how efficient and fast the workers did their job. they were done in half the time they said they would be done and we are happy with their work.
jun24 2019

Jason G.

Great company

5.0 rating
May 16, 2020

Their work ethic exceeded my expectations.
jun 16 2020

Happy C.

They were good at what they did

5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

They did and excellent and quick job
aug24 2019

Andy W.

New windows!

5.0 rating
May 4, 2020

I choose them because of the quality of their windows.
jun8 2020

Arron M.

Good results

5.0 rating
May 2, 2020

The professionalism of all involved was refreshing
jun27 2019

Pamela M.

Phenomenal!

5.0 rating
April 28, 2020

The installation crew was wonderful and Andre was an outstanding sales rep.
aug28 2019

Matt O.

They did a beautiful professional job

5.0 rating
April 18, 2020

My husband and I thought they were very professional and knew what they were doing. They did not disturb anything in the areas in which they put in the windows. If anything had to be cleaned, they cleaned up whatever they had to. I would recommend Elite to my friends and family. We are sincerely pleased.
sep12 2019

Stacy D.

Quick and efficient installation

5.0 rating
April 12, 2020

Elite Remodeling Group had the products we needed, with affordable pricing.

Glenview I.

Just what I expected

5.0 rating
April 9, 2020

I chose Elite Remodeling because of its reputation.

James G.

Really like the end product

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

Good value and good company
sep 17 2019

Chris M.

Good company!

5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

I was satisfied with the consultation and installation.
oct7 2019

Andrew W.

Second time with them

4.0 rating
March 26, 2020

ERG did such a great job on my first project that I had no hesitation reaching out to them again to install new windows and sliding glass door.
may 10 2020

Janice V.

Thank You so much 🙂

5.0 rating
March 6, 2020

The customer service that Elite Remodeling Group provided exceeded any other company! I have peace of mind knowing there’s someone I can trust with my home the first time and every time!

Fotiny D.

Everyone was nice!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

From start to finish, sales to measuring, to installation everything was great. And they were in and out in a few hours! The neighbors were getting one window installed the same day. Had a crew of 5. I had a crew of 3. Our crew showed up 15 minutes after the other crew. And finished an hour before. And our crew installed 9 windows. I was impressed!
apr 21 2020

Dan W.

Satisfied

5.0 rating
February 26, 2020

Good service and the price was amazing apr 17 2020

Cailey K.

Very professional

5.0 rating
February 21, 2020

Before the job began, Mike, the project manager, came out to our house to review the work to be done and addressed all of my concerns and questions.
oct9 2019

Clay F.

My family and I are returning customers

5.0 rating
February 20, 2020

The hardest decision I’ve had to make was finding a remodeling company I can trust. You guys make our homes look and feel amazing!!!

Christian C.

Satisfied

5.0 rating
February 18, 2020

I chose ERG for the price, product, warranty and professionalism
dec14 2019

Patty C.

Third time with them

5.0 rating
February 14, 2020

Highly professional and reliable company
apr9 2020

Yuriy P.

From start to finish the process was smooth and easy

5.0 rating
February 6, 2020

I recently used Elite Remodeling Group to install some new windows in one of my rental properties and I have nothing but good things to say about them! The tenants are very satisfied with the new windows. I will definitely be calling them again when I have more remodeling needs.

Tiffany M.

They exceeded my expectations

5.0 rating
February 6, 2020

I love our new sunroom.
oct28 2019

Jim H.

Love it

5.0 rating
January 22, 2020

I was most satisfied with the finished product. We love how it looks.
feb 7 2020

John M.

The overall quality of the work and professionalism was second to none

5.0 rating
January 17, 2020

Everyone that we engaged with was extremely personable and friendly… just a high level of customer service which led to a great experience.
jan1 2020

Tom C.

Great crew

5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

Timeliness was amazing and everyone I spoke with was good hearted
mar 23 2020

Alex S.

Awesome service

5.0 rating
January 11, 2020

High quality finish on windows, thrilled with exterior presentation, and the crew that installed did so extremely efficiently and quickly in spite of a very cold day.
jan 20 2020

Grayslake I.

Excellent service

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

Very professional and finished in a timely manner. The quality of the product and installation was OUTSTANDING.

Lynn C.

I will use in future for other home needs

5.0 rating
July 19, 2019

Fantastic team from Andre explaining types of windows, advantages etc to installers to customer service to Kevin with a few adjustments. Highly recommend for the quality of the work and windows and professional and friendly service.

Mike E.

Returning customer

5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

First class outfit, responsive, quality products, I’ve never had an issue and I’ve hired them three times now.

Raleigh F.

5 stars!

5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

We loved our initial experience 5 years ago for our windows throughout the entire house. Love them, everything from price, quality, installation. We just purchased a new front door and back patio doors. Can’t wait to get them in. The sales process was just as positive as our first experience.

Miguel C.

We definitely would recommend Elite for multiple reasons

5.0 rating
March 1, 2019

Timely, knowledgeable, patient, and courteous. Thank you, Andre, for your help and coming out on a Friday evening. We have replaced windows in our entire house and they have been willing to work with us just doing a few at a time. It was a no brainer to reach out to them to now do our front door installation. Cannot wait to see the change!

Diane D.

Fair pricing, good quality & without hard selling

5.0 rating
February 20, 2019

This is the 4th time we have had windows replaced by Elite. They have always done a good job or returned & fixed anything that wasn’t quite right. We will be using Elite until all the many leaky wooden windows in our house have been replaced.

Charissa O.

Everyone was very professional!

5.0 rating
September 11, 2018

The entire company was awesome, not enough stars! Job was completed in a timely manner. We continue to get positive comments on our house by other professionals as well as neighbors! IF we have to do this again they would be our 1st & only call!

Scott S.

I would recommend them to anyone.

5.0 rating
June 22, 2018

They were very thorough, neat, clean, and fast. They did a superb job. They were very, very good.

Glenn H.

They were professional

5.0 rating
June 5, 2018

They did a good job and arrived on time!

Bob P.

Thank you!

5.0 rating
May 30, 2018

I plan to do more business with them in the future!

stephanieh C.

I can describe this company in three words

5.0 rating
December 24, 2017

Professional, Courteous and Quality. I think that about sums it up.

Andy P.

Very satisfied

5.0 rating
November 8, 2017

Elite Remodeling Group helped me design the project and made it more affordable. They listened to what I wanted and helped me envision what could possibly be done.

B J.

Professional and put together

5.0 rating
September 21, 2017

Elite was very professional. All the products they showed up with were enough to get the job done and they did it in a professional manner. I would use them again on future projects.

Mike G.

They are very good

5.0 rating
September 6, 2017

I think their crew is very good and very professional. Their sales guy is knowledgeable in all areas. I was most satisfied with the sales and performance.

John T.

Very professional

5.0 rating
August 2, 2017

They did a real good job.

David G.

The salesman was professional

5.0 rating
July 3, 2017

We are super excited to see the finished product. We were impressed that the salesman came out to provide us with a quote right before the holiday!

Mary P.

Very pleased with the whole process and product

5.0 rating
June 26, 2017

If I could give them a 10 I would. Perfect condition, fit, quality, workmanship.

Fred L.

Excellent service

5.0 rating
June 16, 2017

I am most satisfied with the installation crew. the installation crew was fabulous, they worked quick and efficient.

Jeff G.

They really know their craft!

5.0 rating
May 7, 2017

The transition from the siding crew to gutter crew was seamless and organized

Ken W.

They did an excellent job.

5.0 rating
May 2, 2017

These guys were very good. I am very pleased.

Donn M.

Can’t say enough good things

5.0 rating
May 2, 2017

They did a wonderful job. My new windows and door look great. The installers were professional and pleasant and answered my questions. The cleanup inside and outside was excellent.

Ellen M.

Work site was cleaned up completely!

5.0 rating
March 14, 2017

Work was done correctly on time and to my satisfaction.

Tom R.

Nice variety of products.

5.0 rating
February 28, 2017

They have the ability to break down your project into smaller projects so that you do not have to do it all at once.

Alexis E.

Excellent craftsmanship and professionalism

5.0 rating
January 5, 2017

We wholeheartedly recommend Elite Remodeling Group for your home remodeling projects. We have had our windows and roof replaced on separate occasions with Elite and have always received outstanding quality service and products. We have referred them to several of our family and friends and will use them again.

Susan G.

I would recommended them to anyone.

5.0 rating
March 16, 2016

We had windows and siding installed 5 plus years ago by them. They used the foam-backed siding. The house went from 80’s vertical wood panel slats to modern in a week. They added design touches and contrasting colors that look awesome. I am writing this review because in the past 5 years we have had small issues with the fascia and they were always quick to respond and repair with no questions asked. In the 60mph windstorm a few weeks ago a piece ripped off and they fixed it in a week.

Jack E.

Very satisfied from beginning to end

5.0 rating
March 14, 2016

Everyone was very professional and they resolved all issues.

Mary A.

Satisfied

5.0 rating
February 15, 2016

The installers were excellent.

Jackie S.

We are extremely pleased

5.0 rating
February 8, 2016

An excellent product. Our sliding patio door is excellent. No drafts, no chilly glass, no frost or icy cold.

Angus W.

Would recommend

5.0 rating
December 18, 2015

I thought they were pretty professional. They are a little on the high end. I trust them and certainly will give them a call to do other projects.

John G.

Would definitely recommend Elite to my friends and neighbors.

5.0 rating
December 14, 2015

The process was seamless, Elite’s staff was very responsive and the installers were professional and easy to work with.

L M.

They are very professional

5.0 rating
September 14, 2015

They finished their work on time and were always attentive to any questions or requirements we had.

Greg C.

Elite Remodeling Group was absolutely awesome

5.0 rating
June 24, 2015

The product is wonderful, and they were always clean, polite, and very professional. I loved having them.

Marty N.

Excellent services

5.0 rating
April 13, 2015

The crew chief Tom was very polite, prompt, and kept his crew on target and left my house neat and tidy. He took the time to answer our questions as well.

Jim B.

Happy with their work

5.0 rating
January 8, 2015

Installation was fast and painless. The guy came and showed us how to work the windows. The price was right. There were not any hidden gimmicks.

Jim Y.

The staff is very friendly

5.0 rating
January 6, 2015

I was most satisfied in terms of the windows, they are wonderful.

Neil G.

Impressed with the efficiency of the installers.

5.0 rating
December 9, 2014

They were efficient, had a quality product that was reasonably priced.

Marty N.

Everything is working great so far

5.0 rating
August 18, 2014

I am happy with my windows from Elite Remodeling Group and the crew that installed everything.

James .

Have recommended them over and over

5.0 rating
April 2, 2014

We had several window companies quote us but the thing that sold us was the price and the warranty. The work done was excellent and we are completely satisfied.

B E.

Everything handled correctly

5.0 rating
January 3, 2014

We were extremely pleased with the products and services with Elite Remodeling Group. The windows are beautiful, as well as the sliding glass door.

Dan L.

It was a hassle free experience and very professional

5.0 rating
September 12, 2013

I was extremely pleased. I would give them a 5 stare rating from the day the salesman walked to my door to the day the crew walked away.

J D.

Everything went as planned

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Elite Remodeling Group was professional throughout the project. The installers did a good job and knew exactly what to do. They cleaned up good, as well.

Lance T.

They got so much done in a small amount of time

5.0 rating
June 4, 2013

I originally liked Elite’s price and product. The salesperson demonstrated the windows, my options, and the process. I was most satisfied with the people, from the salesperson to the measurement tech and crew.

Dennis G.

Very competitive price

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The job crew were awesome. I had so many different projects done in my house from different companies, but these guys were exceptionally good and clean.

Chirag S.

I appreciated the promptness and the courtesy of the crew

5.0 rating
March 9, 2013

From quote to cash, it was an enjoyable experience with good follow up, and professional workmanship all the way to the end of the project.

Don S.

If I need anything else done I will use them again

5.0 rating
March 8, 2013

Everything was done as they said it would be done and I was very happy with the results. I did bring up one concern to them and they made sure it was done to my satisfaction without it ever becoming an issue which I really appreciated.

Stacy B.

Surpassed my expectations for cleanliness and attitude

5.0 rating
March 7, 2013

This company epitomizes quality in installation and craft. I used a popular competitor before and Elite is without question superior. Wish I used you guys the first time!

Chris F.

Good installation team

5.0 rating
February 1, 2013

The salesman was easy to deal with and had answers to all our questions except one which he was able to find out for us on the next day and relay the information to us. The installation team was on time and very nice and kept the noise and trash to a minimum with no trash inside the home.

Richard H.

The finished product is fantastic

5.0 rating
January 29, 2013

I liked the fact that the product is sourced locally and has a good warranty. I was extremely pleased with every contact I had with Elite Remodeling Group, from the ladies in the office to the people who were getting the financing together, and especially the people doing the work. They did an excellent job and kept everything clean and neat.

John B.

Thank you!!

5.0 rating
January 13, 2013

I like the salesman. He was nice, easy-going, and it was easy to pick out windows with him. The installation group was good, and they were done quickly.

Keven S.

I would recommend Elite Remodeling Group to anyone

5.0 rating
December 11, 2012

The company always called back and answered any of my questions. They had a very nice crew that was easy to work with. I think that their windows are made very well. I’ve only had them for about four months, so this is our first winter with them, but they are of a very heavy material and are not cheap windows.

Dino R.

Work was done on time and on budget

5.0 rating
December 7, 2012

Elite Remodeling Group removed old aluminum siding, installed new vinyl siding backed with insulating polystyrene plus new soffits, facia and wrapped aluminum around exposed wood surfaces, installed new gutters around the house.

Marion O.

This company will give you peace of mind

5.0 rating
November 27, 2012

If you want the job done absolutely done right, and are willing to pay for a quality product and the absolute best installation, Elite Remodeling Group is your best choice.

Aaron R.

I liked the installation. It went very smoothly

5.0 rating
November 14, 2012

The employees were very courteous and answered all of our questions. We are very happy with the windows. They are very high quality.

Mark P.

The tradesmen and salesperson were professional

5.0 rating
October 8, 2012

Peter and John were extremely polite and time-efficient. I have gotten so many compliments on the job and we still have the signup. I would recommend Elite Remodeling Group to anyone who can afford it. They made me feel they would be there for us if we have a problem in the future.

Phil K.

They did a good job and it is beautiful

5.0 rating
September 4, 2012

I am so satisfied with the job they did. There is nothing out of place. The installers were very good. The employees are very courteous and polite.

David S.

Loved their customer service

5.0 rating
August 10, 2012

Their installation personnel were excellent, professional, courteous, and cleaned up the job wonderfully. They took the time to get it done right, and the installation exceeded our expectations.

Mike L.

It was better than I thought it would be

5.0 rating
August 6, 2012

I’m completely satisfied, 110%. The quality, the price–everything was fantastic. I’m going to call them up to do some screen doors for us because I just found out they can do that too.

Hans A.

Other Exterior Remodeling Services

Serving Greater NW Chicagoland

Replacement Windows
From $79/mo

or 0% Financing 18 for mos ✓ Sale Ends 10-01-2020

Your Trusted Remodeler

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Call Now! (847) 705-9600

Sale Ends Soon 10-01-2020

$79 /mo

Replacement Windows

GET FREE QUOTE!

GET A FREE QUOTE

Before You go!

$200 OFF your next project!